To make a reservation was never so easy before: you only need to enter the number of guests, the date and the daytime you want to attend and click ‘confirm’ to safe your reservation.
We are looking forward to see you!


Our guests

From the very start, the Europaeischer Hof has accommodated famous guests from the worlds of politics, business, culture and sports. As the city’s vibrant living room and a Grand Hotel steeped in tradition, we have been the first port of call for national and international visitors.


T. Majoreten - Prime Minister of Romania
General Alonzo Manflano - Federal Minister of Intelligence Spain
Dr. Hans Matthöfer - Federal Minister of Research and Technology
Friedrich und Charlotte Merz - Merz Foundation of Education
Sese Seko Mobutu - President of Zaire
Constantin Oancea - Ambassador of Romania
Dr. Sandor Peisch - Ambassador of Hungary
Dr. Johannes Rau - Federal President
Bob Riley - Governor of Alabama
Sir Issak Roberts - Ambassador of Poland
Fritz Schäfer - Federal Minister of Justice

Dr. Annette Schavan - Federal Minister of Education
Dr. Wolfgang Schäuble - Federal Minister of Finance
Dr. Karl Schiller - Federal Minister of Ecomony and Finance
Dietmar Schlee - Federal Minister of Interior Affairs BW
Cornelia Schmalz-Jacobsen - Federal Commissioner for Foreigners
Helmut Schmidt - Federal Chancellor
Prof. Dr. Gerhard Schröder - Prime Minister

Jacob Gould Schurmann - American Ambassador
Carlo Scognamiglio - President of the Italian Senate
Walter Scheel - Federal President
Juan Augustin Sigueroa-Yavar - Federal Minister of Farming Chile
Simeon II. König der Bulgaren - King
Dr. Lothar Späth - Prime Minister Baden-Württemberg
Dieter Spöri - Secretary of Commerce BW
Dr. Franz Josef Strauß - Prime Minister Bavaria
Gustav Stresemann - Federal Minister of Foreign Affairs Germany
Käte Strobel - Federal Minister of Health Germany
Erwin Teufel - Prime Minister

Enrique Thayer - Ambassador of Panama
T.Thorn - President of Luxemburg
William R. Timken, Jr. - US Ambassador in Berlin
Klaus von Trotha - Federal Minister of Commerce and Research
Prof. Dr. Ursprung - State Secretary of Research Switzerland
Camilo Vega - Home Secretary Spain
Bernhard Vogel - Prime Minister Rheinland-Pfalz
Theodor Waigel - Federal Minister of Finance
Richard von Weizsäcker - Federal President
Harold Wilson - Prime Minister of England
Sir Oliver Wright - Ambassador of the United Kingdom
Manfred Wörner - Federal Minister of Defense & General Secretary Nato
Zarapkin - Ambassador of the UDSSR
Mr. Yu Zhen - Federal Minister of Commerce China
Dr. jur. Friedrich Zimmermann - Federal Minister of Home Affairs


Georg Friedrich von Lohns-Braunfels - Prince
Graf Luchner - Earl
Felix Graf von Luxemburg - Earl
H.R.H. Princess Helen Shah of Neapel - Princess
Erzbischof Kyprianos Papadopoulos von Griechenland - Archbishop
Prinzessin Adelheid von Preußen - Princess of Prussia
Friedrich und Birgit von Preußen - Prince / Princess
Waldemar Prinz zu Preußen - Prince
Wilhelm Prinz zu Sachsen - Prince
von Schlickt - Baron
Carl-Philip von Schweden - Prince
Madeleine von Schweden - Princess
Silvia und Carl Gustav von Schweden - King and Queen
Königin Sophie von Schweden - Queen Mother of Sweden
Viktoria von Schweden - Princess Royal

Prinzessin Chulabhorn von Thailand - Princess
Franz Joseph von Thurn und Taxis - Prince / Heir to the Throne
Victoria - German Emperor


Paul und Coralie Niehans - Prof. Dr. Med. Live-Cell-Therapy

Prof. Cyril Northcote Parkinson - Historian –Parkinson’s law
Prof. Dr. J.S. Toll - President University of Maryland


Dr. Gabriele Krone-Schmalz - Journalist
Bertha Krupp Bohlenhallbach - Industrialist
Gerhard Löwenthal - Editorial Journalist ZDF
Charlotte von Mahlsdorf - Founder of the Gründerzeit Museum (a museum of everyday items from the Gründerzeit)
Prof. Dr. Miriam Meckel - Publicist
Susanne + Rudolf Mellinghoff - Publisher
Rigoberta Menchu - Nobel Peace Prize Winner
Hiroji Mukura - World President ROTARY
Henry Nannen - Chief Editor Stern

Ursula Noack - Münchner Lach- und Schießgesellschaft (Cabaret Ensemble)
Patricia Nixon - Wife of the US President
Richard Nixon - US President
K.R. Popper - Philosopher
Prof. Dr. jur. Kurt Rebmann - General Federal Public Prosecutor
Caroline Reiber - TV Presenter
Jehan Sadat - Wife of the Egyptian President
Jil Sander - Fashion Designer
Jürgen Scheller - Münchner Lach- und Schießgesellschaft (Cabaret Ensemble)
Alice Schwarzer - Journalist
L. Sedov - Writer
Erich Segal - Literary scientist and bestselling author
Strietzel - Münchner Lach- und Schießgesellschaft (Cabaret Ensemble)
Tamura - Gen. Konsul
Dr. Wendelin Wiedeking - Chairman of the board Porsche AG
Peter von Zahn - Journalist


Dr. Wladimir Klitschko - Heavyweight Boxing World Champion
Bernhard Langer - Golf Player
Niki Lauda - Formula 1 Racing Driver
Henri Leconte - Tennis Pro
Lennox Lewis - Heavyweight Boxing World Champion
Nigel Mansell - Formula 1 Racing Driver
Henry Maske - Boxer
Alain Prost - Formula 1 Racing Driver
Otto Rehagel - Coach 1. FC Kaiserslautern
Michael Schumacher - Formula 1 Racing Driver
Fritz Sdunek - Boxing Coach of V. Klitschko
Ayrton Senna - Formula 1 Racing Driver
Carl-Uwe Steeb - Tennis Pro
Emanuel Steward - Boxing Coach of W. Klitschko
Jackie Stewart - Formula 1 Racing Driver
Michael Stich - Tennis Pro
Jacques Villeneuve - Formula 1 Racing Driver


Louis Jourdan - Actor
Harald Juhnke - Actor & Entertainer
Horst Jüssen - Actor, Film Director and Cabaret Artist
Inaara Aga Khan - Society-Lady
Lew Kopelew - Specialist in German Studies & Writer
Hardy Krüger jun. & Sohn Leon - Actor
Mike Krüger - Actor & Comedian
Ruth Leuwerick - Actress
Inge Meysel - Actress
Robert Mitchum - Actor
Gunnar Möller - Actor
Ralf Möller - Actor
Ursula Noack - Actress & Cabaret Artist
Ulrich Noethen - Actor
Edmond O'Brien - Actor
Franka Potente - Actress
Liselotte Pulver - Actress
Cliff Robertson - Actor
Paul Sahner - Journalist and Author
Cornelia Scheel - Writer
Maximilian Schell - Actor
Jürgen Scheller - Actor & Cabaret Artist
Rotraud Schindler - Actress & Comedian
Romy Schneider - Actress
Atze Schröder - Comedian and Entertainer
Ellen Schwiers - Actress
Hanna Schygulla - Actress
Hella von Sinnen - Comedian and Entertainer
Achim Strietzel - Actor & Comedian
Renate Thyssen-Henne - Society-Lady
Anne Will - Journalist


Udo Lindenberg - Singer
Mischa Maisky - Cellist
Peggy March - Singer
Viktoria Mullova - Violinist
Anne-Sophie Mutter - Violinist
Wencke Myrrhe - Singer
Nena - Singer
Elly Ney - Pianist
Esther und Ali Ofarim - Singer
Carl Orff - Composer
Stefan Raab - Singer and TV Presenter
Max Raabe - Singer
Ivan Rebroff - Tenor
Sir Cliff Richard - Singer
Sviatoslav Richter - Pianist
Anneliese Rothenberger - Singer
Carlos Santana - Singer
Ed Sheeran - Singer & Songwriter
Rudolf Schock - Opera Singer
Elisabeth Schwarzkopf - Singer
Scooter - Singer
Richard Strauß - Composer
Anu Tali - Conductor
The King's Singers - A-cappella group
Tokio Hotel - German Pop Band
Karim B. Tyson - Singer
Lena Valaitis - Singer
Astrid Varmay - Wagner Singer
Arcadi Volodos - Pianist
Wolfgang und Gudrun Wagner - Director
Konstantin Wecker - Singer & Songwriter

Christian Zacharias - Pianist


Nicholas Sparks - Writer
Tommi Unger - Writer
Mario Vargas Llosa - Writer
Derek Wallcott - Writer
Martin Walser - Writer
Carl Zuckmayer - Writer

Thank you

Personal Messages

We keep receiving nice letters from our guests. Here, you will find a selection, sorted alphabetically by the guests’ names.